Gov. Abbott Appoints Floyd County Judge to Broadband Development Council

Special to The Hesperian-Beacon

AUSTIN – Governor Greg Abbott has appointed Juli Blanda, Frank Moreno, Lindsey Lee, Marshall Harrison, Marty Lucke, Kirk Petty, Thomas Kim, M.D., William “Bill” Sproull, Saurin Patel, M.D., Greg Pittman, Jennifer K. Harris, Kenny Scudder, Mike Easley, Edward Smith, and Steven Johnson, Ph.D. to the Governor’s Broadband Development Council for terms set to expire on August 31, 2024.

Marty Lucke of Floydada is County Judge for Floyd County, which entails administration and finance leadership for the county, as well as judicial duties for some misdemeanors, small claims cases, civil cases, probate cases, and more.

He is president of the South Plains Rural Transit Board and vice chairman of the South Plains Rural Planning Organization.

He is also a member of the Floyd County Veterans Memorial Board and a senior steward for the Floydada Masonic Lodge #712.

Lucke received a Bachelor of Science in Geology from Abilene Christian University.

Leave a Comment